Search Confirm

Huttopia
De Meinweg

Camping
Opening
30/06/2022 > 30/10/2022

NEW!
Set off for a restorative break in the beautiful region of Limburg, at Huttopia De Meinweg campsite. Located in the heart of the De Meinweg National Park, the campsite offers an unspoiled setting in the midst of nature with two beautiful heated pools. The ideal base camp for visiting the south of the Netherlands.

Huttopia De Meinweg Campsite
Meinweg 7, 6075 NA Herkenbosch

Glamping, nature, and peaceful holidays in the heart of the Dutch Limburg!

 

By the German border, just a stone’s throw from Roermond, on the doorstep of one of the Netherland’s 21 national parks, Huttopia De Meinweg campsite offers 28 hectares of varied nature, dotted with spacious tree-lined pitches. On site, the two swimming pools, fishing lake and large terrace are ideal for enjoying a relaxing break between two walks or cultural visits.

THE HIGHLIGHTS OF HUTTOPIA DE MEINWEG CAMPSITE

Fishing on the lake, right at the campsite

Exploring De Meinweg National Park by bike

Swimming in one of the two beautiful heated pools

IMAGINE A HOLIDAY AT DE MEINWEG

ALL THE USEFUL INFORMATION YOU NEED TO PREPARE YOUR STAY

Food-Truck
• every evening in the summer

Bar service
• from 8 am to 11 pm in the summer
• during the Restaurant hours the rest of the year

Breakfast service
• every day in the summer
• every weekend the rest of the year

Outdoor pool and paddling pool
• from 30/06 to 02/10

Little trappers
6 days a week from 03/07 to 28/08

Activities
• 6 days a week from 03/07 to 28/08

28
hectares

175
pitches

Disabled access

ENJOY A COMFORTABLE STAY SURROUNDED BY NATURE

At Huttopia De Meinweg campsite, you can sleep under the pine trees every night, in an unspoilt National Park. Whether you prefer the space offered by our chalets, the comfort and authenticity of our Wood and Canvas tents, or your usual motorhome or caravan, the choice is yours!

YOU WILL LOVE…

THE CAHUTTE

5 pax | 2 bedrooms | Bathroom

Are you hesitating between a tent and a chalet for your holidays at Huttopia De Meinweg? Our original accommodation, the Cahutte, combines all the comforts of a forest chalet (kitchen, bathroom, dining tables in the living room and on the terrace), with a sleeping area under a canvas roof upstairs.

Sleep peacefully under the stars, lulled by the murmur of nature…

Kitchenette | Electricity  |  Wood stove  |  Terrace

OUR WOOD & CANVAS TENTS FOR A NIGHT UNDER THE STARS

CANADIENNE II TENT

5 pax | 2 bedrooms

The Canadienne II Tent offers a comfortable bolthole to enjoy summer evenings on the terrace or read a good book with views of the forest. Ideal for families looking for a real change of scenery!

Kitchenette | Electricity  |  Terrace

TRAPPEUR TENT

5 pax | 2 bedrooms | Bathroom

Experience an adventure like Canadian trappers at Huttopia De Meinweg. You will love contemplating the nature and getting together to play board games around the fireside once night has fallen.

Kitchenette | Electricity  |  Wood stove  |  Terrace

WOODEN CHALETS FOR EVERY HOLIDAY STYLE

EVASION CHALET

5 pax | 2 bedrooms | Bathroom

A pretty, wooden chalet, nestled under the trees, offering an indoor/outdoor living space and everything you need for a successful holiday in the midst of nature!

Equipped kitchen | Deck | Electric heating

PORTLAND CHALET 

6 pax | 3 bedrooms | Bathroom

The Chalet Portland is ideal for large families and groups of friends to enjoy a holiday escape at Huttopia De Meinweg. Its 3 bedrooms and living room with an open-plan kitchen and large table promise holidays with plenty of space, comfort and mod cons.

Equipped kitchen | Terrace | Electric heating

A WOOD TRAILER IN THE MIDST OF NATURE

WOOD TRAILER

4 pax | 2 bedrooms | Bathroom

The iconic wood trailer is popular with children for its originality, and appeals to parents with its clever and practical design, offering all the mod cons and a deck to enjoy the open air.

Kitchenette | Terrace | Electric heating

THE LITTLE EXTRAS THAT MAKE ALL THE DIFFERENCE!

Sheets and towels for hire
Must be booked in advance. Subject to availability.

Optional cleaning package

BBQ hire
Subject to availability.

Free baby kit (travel cot + high chair)
Outside July and August. Subject to availability.

SLEEP IN THE MIDST OF NATURE

Come and camp with your tent, caravan, motorhome or camper van on one of the pretty pitches at Huttopia De Meinweg campsite, in a protected area of De Meinweg National Park, amidst a beautiful environment of old oak trees and streams.

COMFORT PITCH

6 pax | With electricity

Enjoy a break on a pitch in the midst of nature, with the extra touch of comfort offered by electric hook-up for your holidays in De Meinweg Park.

NATURE PITCH

6 pax | Without electricity

On a pitch in the shade of the trees or in the sun, depending on your preferences, experience the joy of an authentic camping holiday in the heart of a stunning natural site.

FOUR WASHROOMS FOR YOUR COMFORT

Huttopia De Meinweg campsite offers four newly renovated washrooms with everything you need, including wash basins, showers, toilets, and washing-up sinks. Suitable for families, with facilities for babies and toddlers, as well as disabled access.

 

Your health is our priority!
Clear and strengthened hygiene and access procedures have been put in place for the communal washrooms. See the details of all the measures taken to guarantee your safety here. > Find out more

PRACTICAL SERVICES FOR CAMPERS

Motorhome service area

Fridge and barbecue hire
Subject to availability.

Laundry room with washing machine and dryer

Free baby kits (travel cot + high chair)
Except July and August. Subject to availability.

CAMPING CARD   

NEW !

Enjoy discounted prices and free nights in the early and late season at all the Huttopia Campsites and Citykamps.

*Price including 1 pitch for 2 people with electricity (+ free animal)

ALL THE HUTTOPIA SERVICES FOR A HASSLE FREE STAY

At Huttopia De Meinweg campsite, you will enjoy getting together on the terrace, at the pool, or for a game of petanque with friends. The ideal way to relax after a busy day of sightseeing.

THE FOOD-TRUCK FOR A HOLIDAY PACKED WITH FLAVOURS

Enjoy simple, sociable cuisine during your stay at Huttopia De Meinweg.

At Huttopia De Meinweg campsite, foodies are in for a treat!

Two food-trucks are waiting for you to have a drink, a delicious homemade pizza or share an aperitif platter, while the children play on the playground next door.

In the mornings, breakfast awaits you!

> Tea, coffee, orange juice, bread and jam… Opt for a breakfast menu so you don’t have to prepare anything.

Food-Truck
• every evening during the summer

Bar Service
• from 8am to 11pm during the summer
• during the Restaurant hours the rest of the year

Breakfast service
• every day in the summer
• every weekend the rest of the year

Grocery

PLACES TO GET TOGETHER

Reception

Our reception team looks forward to greeting you when you arrive at the campsite and helping you settle in, as well as answering any questions you may have throughout your stay! Don’t hesitate to ask our team, who will be happy to let you know all the tourist information you need about the walks in the De Meinweg National Park, sightseeing in Roermond and all the region’s highlights! There is also a small grocery store selling all the basics and a selection of good regional products.

The Central Marquee

A beautiful venue, almost 200m² in size, awaits you throughout your stay. The ideal place to use the wifi, settle back on the sofas to read a book from our book shelves, borrow a board game, or play a game of table football.

Set up on a beautiful 500m² terrace, opposite the food-trucks, this is the meeting point of Huttopia De Meinweg. Board games, books, to take a break, to meet up… Free WiFi is also available around the Central Marquee.

Table football

Wifi around the Central Marquee

Playground

AND TO MAKE YOUR STAY EVEN EASIER

BBQ hire

Bed linen and towels for hire

Laundry room

End of stay cleaning

Fridge hire

NEAR THE CAMPSITE

In the village of Herkenbosch, 5 mins away by bike, you will find everything you need, including a few shops, cafes, restaurants, and a petrol station. The town of Roermond is 15 minutes away by car, and is ideal for an evening in town eating dinner at a restaurant, or for shopping trips.

ADVENTURES FOR EVERYONE!

Swimming

Indoor pool, heated outdoor pool and paddling pool

Summer special

The sociable, nature-inspired atmosphere of Huttopia’s activities and evening entertainment

Nature throughout the seasons

Walks, bike rides and exploring Limburg

For kids

A few ideas of activities for kids

Sport and leisure on site

Make the most of the campsite facilities

SWIMMING IN THE POOL OR WILD SWIMMING? TAKE YOUR PICK!

TWO HEATED POOLS

Take a dip at Huttopia De Meinweg campsite! A beautiful indoor pool, heated outdoor pool, and paddling pool await you. Or settle back on the large deck with its sun loungers, while the toddlers paddle about nearby.

Heated pool: from 30/06 to 02/10

WILD SWIMMING

If you prefer, you can head to the beautiful Meuse lakes in Roermond, 12 km from the campsite, where you can relax on the sandy beaches and take a dip in the summer.

 

BEST OF THE SUMMER ACTIVITIES AT HUTTOPIA DE MEINWEG CAMPSITE

 

Nature explorations, wonderful encounters, regional heritage and new experiences are on the agenda!
Activities are organised for free or at a small charge, 6 days a week.

Night walks in De Meinweg Park

At sunset, go on a guided walk with headlamps in the heart of the National Park. With your senses awakened, enjoy an incredible experience learning to observe and listen to the nature…

Fishing initiation

With its lake and the many other nearby lakes, the campsite is ideally located for having a go at fishing. Whether novices or seasoned fishermen, children and adults can all have fun at the campsite trying this activity which requires plenty of calm and patience!

Nature walk

Set out to discover the local flora and fauna. The park boasts an impressive biodiversity, including many wild animals: you may have the chance to come across foxes, badgers, amphibians, reptiles… or some of the 110 species of birds that live there!

FRIENDLY AND FESTIVE HUTTOPIA EVENING ENTERTAINMENT

6 days a week in July and August, experience magical moments with Huttopia’s evening entertainment.

Every week
– Concerts : Gypsy jazz or folk rock? There is something for everyone!
– Shows : miming, theatre performances, magic shows…. Adults and children will all be enthralled.
– And lots of other surprises too : local produce discovery evenings, open-air films, games…

NATURE AND RURAL HERITAGE THROUGHOUT THE SEASONS

Nowhere else in the Netherlands can you contemplate such diverse landscapes. There are plenty of possibilities for walkers and cyclists to discover the region’s varied wildlife, quaint villages, and historical sites.

Hiking and cycling

De Meinweg Park offers a large network of cycle paths and walking routes along the Roer. The Meinvennen trail in particular, which take you through the German-Dutch border area, is wonderfully varied!

Water sports on the Meuse lakes

The Maasplassen, a continuous network of large and small lakes around the Meuse river, offers the largest area in the Netherlands for water sports, including surfing, swimming, sailing, diving, canoeing, and wake-boarding… The possibilities are endless, which makes it a paradise for thrill seekers and nature lovers.

Limburg's gastronomy and regional produce

Limburg is a culinary province boasting some fabulous restaurants, ten of which are Michelin-starred, as well as vineyards where you can discover the Dutch wine-growing tradition. The province is also known for its delicate, refined asparagus with its taste of spring, referred to by the locals as “white gold”.

CHILDREN’S PARADISE

Ideas of children’s activities!

Playground

The campsite’s playground is the children’s favourite place to hang out! Climbing, jumping, running, sliding… The perfect way for kids to let off steam and make new friends.

Paddling pool

A real must with toddlers! Paddle about with your child in complete safety while the weather is still warm.

The Nature Activity Book

Discover the nature through the pages of this Activity Book. An opportunity for special bonding time between parents and children!

SUMMER LITTLE TRAPPERS

Each morning in summer (6 days a week) at Huttopia De Meinweg, the 5-12 year olds become Little Trappers as they enjoy fun activities always held out in the heart nature: treasure hunts, wooden hut building, Land’Art, and more!

from 03/07 to 28/08

SPORT AND LEISURE ON SITE

You can enjoy a range of leisure facilities at Huttopia De Meinweg campsite:

Volleyball

Playground

Pétanque court

Sports field to play ball

AND WHAT CAN WE DO IF IT RAINS?

If it’s raining, don’t panic!

The city of Roermond is steeped in cultural heritage. One of the most beautiful vestiges of Romanesque architecture in the Netherlands is the Munster Church dating back to the beginning of the 13th century. Its architecture, like that of St. Christopher’s Cathedral, is worth discovering with a guided tour. Make the most of your trip to Roermond to visit the Cuypershuis museum, named after the architect who designed many of the city’s monuments.

A rainy day is also a good excuse to do some shopping! Head to the Designer Outlet in Roermond for a shopping spree…

A UNIQUE REGION TO DISCOVER...

Limburg, on the border of Germany and Holland

The province of Limburg and the wonders of its towns and national parks

 

Discover the fabulous Limburg region, encircled by Belgium to the West and Germany to the East, and crossed by the Meuse river, which meanders from North to South.

A mild and sunny climate, varied undulating landscapes, and many different lakes and rivers…
Limburg is an attractive tourist destination! In addition to its unspoilt landscapes, the region can also be visited for its local traditions, culinary delights, and many cultural and historical sites.
Huttopia De Meinweg campsite is the perfect base camp for exploring the many treasures of this southern province of the Netherlands.

De Meinweg National Park

400 m

The 1,600 hectare park offers some of Holland’s most unique and varied landscapes, with terraces created by the erosion of the Meuse, where picturesque streams flow today. The park boasts beautiful walks taking you through forests and, moments later, vast clearings of heather amidst marshland and wild flowers. You will love the colours and rejuvenating tranquility of Limburg’s natural environment.

The historic town of Roermond

10 km

An ancient fortified town at the confluence of the De Roer and De Maas rivers, Roermond was an important trading post thanks to the Meuse waterways. Today, you can discover its fascinating historical town centre, old trading posts, markets, Saint Christophe cathedral, and the cafes and restaurants in the St. Jacob district…

The white town of Thorn

26 km

The little town of Thorn, a former principality of noblewomen, is known for its pretty whitewashed houses and its rich history. Visit Thorn Abbey, an imposing building overlooking the town’s houses, as well as the Het Land van Thorn museum which retraces the entire history of this charming town…

The gardens of Arcen Castle

45 km

Travel north to the town of Arcen to visit its fairytale park of flowers and plants. Make the most of a wonderful family day out to stimulate your senses as you explore its 15 unique gardens, including the Rosarium with its 8,000 rosebushes, laid out around a 17th century castle. To complete your visit, you can go on a treasure hunt with the children, a tour of the castle exhibition or have lunch overlooking the gardens.

Maastricht, the capital of Limburg

55 km

Discover Maastricht, its old town with its cobbled streets and stone houses, its monuments, its museums, and its famous caves which form many miles of underground passages, offering a unique experience. Don’t miss Mount Saint Peter and its fort, which is home to exceptional flora and fauna.

Groote Peel National Park

40 km

This internationally renowned nature reserve is one of the most bird rich areas in Europe, and many birds come here to hatch their eggs in the spring. During a walk in the immense park, you will be surprised by the tranquility and exceptional quality of its environment, with its small wooden bridges and paths above the marshes…

The pretty town of Valkenburg

50 km

Valkenburg is a city steeped in history, situated very close to Maastricht. Come and discover the ruins of a castle perched on a hill, as well as caves and catacombs with paintings dating back to Roman times… You can also enjoy a wellness break here at Thermae 2000, a wonderfully relaxing spa centre (whirlpool baths, saunas, steam rooms, etc.).

The three borders region in Vaals

60 km

The municipality of Vaals is located on the edge of an extinct volcano, at the tripoint where Belgium, Germany and Holland meet. The Vaalserberg, its 323m high hill, is the highest point in the Netherlands. At the top of the glass floor observation tower, you can enjoy panoramic views over the 3 countries. As a family, go on an adventure through the Vaalserberg labyrinth, in search of the centre of the maze…

St. Martinus and Wijngaardsberg wine estates

50-55 km

Historically, the Netherlands produced very little wine because the climate was too cool and humid. But climate change has allowed wine growing to develop and the wines of the South Limburg region are now recognized internationally. Less than 1 hour by car from the campsite, you can enjoy a tasting at one of the St Martinus and Wijngaardsberg wine estates, which are the most renowned in the country.

ALL SORTS OF ACTIVITIES ESPECIALLY FOR FAMILIES

What can you do in the region with children (and adults)?
Here are some ideas around Huttopia De Meinweg campsite.

Boat cruises on the Meuse

Enjoy a fabulous adventure as a family with a boat cruise on the Meuse lakes. Children will be able to spot the many black and white swans on the banks of the lakes and admire the landscapes of Maasplassen from a new perspective.

The Venhof horse riding centre

The Venhof horse riding centre is located less than 10 minutes by bike from the campsite. Children can enjoy all sorts of activities there, including guided horse and pony rides in the park, carriage rides with a guide, and visiting the petting zoo with its farm animals. There is even a bar and restaurant for you to enjoy some refreshments after an active day out.

Discover Roermond differently with Archeo Limburg

Thanks to the Route Archeo Limburg app, you can discover the history of Roermond. Using your smartphone, a 3D archaeologist will explain to you which historical treasures have been found in the different parts of the city. All with videos and augmented reality, for a truly immersive experience!

Follow us

Rechercher Valider

Huttopia
De Meinweg

Camping
Ouverture
30/06/2022 > 30/10/2022

NOUVEAU !
Partez pour un séjour déconnexion dans la belle région du Limbourg, au camping Huttopia De Meinweg. En plein cœur du Parc National du même nom, le camping vous accueille sur un terrain naturel préservé avec deux belles piscines chauffées. Le point de départ idéal pour visiter le Sud des Pays-Bas.

Nous écrire

Camping Huttopia De Meinweg
Meinweg 7, 6075 NA Herkenbosch

Glamping nature et vacances paisibles au coeur du Limbourg néerlandais !

 

À la frontière avec l’Allemagne, à deux pas de Roermond et à l’entrée d’un des 21 parcs naturels des Pays-Bas, le camping Huttopia De Meinweg vous accueille sur 28 hectares de nature variée, ponctués de vastes emplacements arborés. Sur place, ses deux piscines, son lac de pêche et sa grande terrasse vous invitent à la détente entre deux randonnées ou visites culturelles.

LES COUPS DE COEUR AU CAMPING HUTTOPIA DE MEINWEG

La pêche sur le lac, directement au camping

Découvrir à vélo le Parc National De Meinweg

Se baigner dans l’une des deux belles piscines chauffées

POUR RÊVER DE VACANCES À DE MEINWEG

TOUTES LES INFORMATIONS UTILES POUR PRÉPARER VOTRE SÉJOUR

Food-Truck
• tous les soirs en été

Service Bar
• de 8h à 23h en été
• aux horaires du restaurant le reste de l’année

Service Petit-Déjeuner
• tous les jours en été
• tous les week-ends le reste de l’année

Piscines extérieure et pataugeoire
• du 30/06 au 02/10

Petits Trappeurs
6 jours sur 7 du 03/07 au 28/08

Activités
• 6 jours sur 7 du 03/07 au 28/08

28
hectares

175
emplacements

Accessible aux personnes
à mobilité réduite

SÉJOURNEZ TOUT EN CONFORT AU PLUS PROCHE DE LA NATURE

Au camping Huttopia De Meinweg, vous dormez chaque soir sous les pins, au sein d’un Parc National préservé. Que vous préfériez l’espace offert par nos chalets, le confort et l’authenticité de nos tentes Toile et Bois, ou encore votre habituel camping-car ou caravane : il y a le choix !

VOUS ALLEZ ADORER…

LA CAHUTTE

5 pers.   |   2 chambres   |   Salle de bain

Pour vos vacances à Huttopia De Meinweg, vous hésitez entre tente et chalet ? Notre hébergement insolite, la Cahutte, mêle tout le confort d’un chalet forestier (cuisine, salle de bain, table à manger dans le séjour et sur la terrasse), combiné à un espace nuit sous la toile, à l’étage.

Dormez paisiblement sous les étoiles, bercés par les bruits de nature…

Coin cuisine   |   Électricité   |   Poêle à bois   |   Terrasse

NOS TENTES TOILES & BOIS POUR UNE NUIT SOUS LES ÉTOILES

TENTE CANADIENNE II

5 pers.   |   2 chambres

La Tente Canadienne II est un refuge confortable où il fait bon profiter d’une soirée d’été sur la terrasse ou lire un bon livre avec vue sur la forêt. Le bonheur des familles à la recherche de vacances dépaysantes !

Coin cuisine |  Électricité | Terrasse

TENTE TRAPPEUR

5 pers.   |   2 chambres   |   Salle de bain

Mettez-vous dans la peau d’un trappeur canadien à Huttopia De Meinweg. Vous aller adorer observer la nature et vous retrouver pour jouer à des jeux de société au coin du feu, une fois la nuit tombée.

Coin cuisine | Électricité | Poêle à bois | Terrasse

DES CHALETS EN BOIS POUR TOUTES LES ENVIES

CHALET ÉVASION

5 pers. | 2 Chambres | Salle de bain

Un joli chalet en bois sous les arbres, avec un espace de vie dedans / dehors et tout le nécessaire pour des vacances réussies, en pleine nature !

Cuisine équipée | Terrasse | Chauffage électrique

CHALET PORTLAND

6 pers. | 3 Chambres | Salle de bain

Familles nombreuses ou groupes d’amis, choisissez le Chalet Portland pour votre escapade à Huttopia De Meinweg. Ses 3 chambres et son séjour avec cuisine ouverte et grande tablée vous promettent des vacances rimant avec espace, confort et modernité.

Cuisine équipée | Terrasse | Chauffage électrique

UNE ROULOTTE EN PLEINE NATURE

ROULOTTE

4 pers. | 2 Chambres | Salle de bain

L’iconique roulotte, appréciée des enfants pour son côté insolite, séduira aussi les parents avec son espace malin et optimisé, ses équipements modernes et sa terrasse pour profiter de l’extérieur.

Coin cuisine  |  Terrasse  |  Chauffage électrique

LES + QUI FONT LA DIFFÉRENCE !

Draps et serviettes en location
Réservation obligatoire. Sous réserve de disponibilité.

Forfait ménage
en option

Location de barbecue
Sous réserve de disponibilité.

Kit bébé (lit + chaise haute) gratuit
Hors juillet-août. Sous réserve de disponibilité.

NUITÉE EN PLEINE NATURE

Sur la zone protégée du Parc National De Meinweg et dans un environnement magnifique entre vieux chênes et ruisseaux, campez avec votre tente, caravane, camping-car ou van sur l’un des beaux emplacements du camping Huttopia De Meinweg.

EMPLACEMENT CONFORT

6 pers.   |  Avec électricité

Profitez d’un séjour au plus près de la nature et avec une touche de confort en plus sur l’un de nos emplacements avec électricité, pour vos vacances au Parc De Meinweg.

EMPLACEMENT NATURE

6 pers.   |  Sans électricité

Sur des emplacements ombragés par les arbres ou ensoleillés, selon vos envies, retrouvez les joies du camping dans toute son authenticité au cœur d’un magnifique site naturel.

PROFITEZ DE QUATRE ESPACES SANITAIRES

Au camping Huttopia De Meinweg, retrouvez quatre sanitaires fraîchement rénovés avec tout le nécessaire : lavabos, douches, toilettes, bacs à vaisselle… Adaptés pour les familles avec un espace dédié aux bébés, et accessibles aux personnes à mobilité réduite.

LES SERVICES PRATIQUES POUR LES CAMPEURS

Aire de service camping-car

Location de frigos
et barbecues
Sous réserve de disponibilité.

Laverie avec machine à laver et sèche-linge

Kit bébé (lit + chaise haute) gratuit
Hors juillet-août. Sous réserve de disponibilité.

CAMPING CARD   

NOUVEAU !

Bénéficiez de prix réduits et de nuits gratuites pendant l’avant et l’arrière-saison, sur tous les Campings Huttopia et tous les Citykamp.

*Tarif incluant 1 emplacement pour 2 personnes avec l’électricité (+ animal offert)

TOUS LES SERVICES HUTTOPIA POUR UN SÉJOUR SEREIN

Au camping Huttopia De Meinweg, vous aurez plaisir à vous retrouver sur la terrasse, à l’espace piscine, ou pour une partie de pétanque entre amis. L’idéal pour vous détendre après une journée de visites bien remplie.

LE FOOD-TRUCK POUR DES VACANCES GOURMANDES

Profitez d’une cuisine simple et conviviale durant votre séjour à Huttopia De Meinweg.

Au camping Huttopia De Meinweg, les gourmands seront séduits !

Deux food-trucks vous attendent pour prendre un verre, déguster une bonne pizza faite maison ou une planche apéritive pendant que les enfants jouent sur la plaine de jeux à côté.

Le matin, le petit-déjeuner vous attend !

> Thé, café, jus d’orange, tartines… Optez pour une formule petit-déjeuner sans rien avoir à préparer.

Food-truck
• tous les soirs en été

Service Bar
• de 8h à 23h en été
• aux horaires du Restaurant le reste de l’année

Service Petit-déjeuner
• tous les jours en été
• tous les week-ends le reste de l’année

Épicerie

DES LIEUX POUR DES MOMENTS DE PARTAGE

L’accueil

Notre accueil vous attend à votre arrivée au camping pour vous accompagner lors de votre installation, mais aussi tout au long de votre séjour ! N’hésitez pas à solliciter notre équipe qui se fera un plaisir de vous donner toutes les infos touristiques sur les randonnées dans le Parc Naturel De Meinweg, les visites culturelles à Roermond et tous les incontournables de la région ! Vous y trouverez également une épicerie de dépannage avec une sélection de bons produits régionaux.

La Halle de Vie

Installée sur une belle terrasse de 500m², face aux food-trucks, c’est le point de ralliement du camping Huttopia De Meinweg. Des jeux à partager, des livres, pour faire un pause, se retrouver… Le WiFi gratuit est également disponible autour de la Halle de Vie.

Babyfoot

Wifi autour de la Halle de Vie

Aire de jeux

ET POUR FACILITER VOTRE SÉJOUR

Location de barbecue

Location de draps et serviettes

Laverie

Ménage de fin de séjour

Location de frigos

À PROXIMITÉ DU CAMPING

Dans le village d’Herkenbosch à 5min en vélo, vous trouverez tout le nécessaire avec quelques commerces, cafés, restaurants, et une station service. La ville de Roermond à 15min en voiture sera appréciée pour une soirée en ville à dîner au restaurant, ou pour des sorties shopping.

À CHACUN SON AVENTURE !

Baignade

Piscine couverte, piscine extérieure chauffée et pataugeoire

Spécial été

L’esprit nature et la convivialité des activités et soirées Huttopia

La nature en toute saison

Randos, balades à vélo et découverte du Limbourg

Pour les enfants

Quelques idées d’activités pour les plus jeunes

Sport et détente sur place

Profitez des équipements du camping

PLUTÔT PISCINE OU BAIGNADE NATURELLE ? À VOUS DE CHOISIR !

DEUX PISCINES CHAUFFÉES

Au camping Huttopia De Meinweg, tous à l’eau ! Profitez d’un bel espace baignade avec une piscine couverte et une piscine extérieure chauffée, ainsi qu’une pataugeoire. La grande terrasse vous attend sur l’un de ses transats, pendant que les plus petits barbottent à côté.

Piscine chauffée : du 30/06 au 02/10

BAIGNADE NATURELLE

À 12km du camping, certains préfèreront les lacs de la Meuse, majestueux plans d’eau de Roermond où il fait bon profiter des plages de sable pour piquer une tête en été.

 

BEST-OF DES ACTIVITÉS D’ÉTÉ AU CAMPING HUTTOPIA DE MEINWEG

 

Découverte de la nature, belles rencontres, patrimoine régional et expériences nouvelles sont au rendez-vous !
Des activités gratuites ou avec participation sont proposées 6 jours sur 7.

Randonnée nocturne dans le Parc De Meinweg

Au coucher du soleil, laissez-vous guider lors d’une promenade à la frontale au coeur du Parc National. Les sens en éveil, vous serez émerveillés lors de cette expérience qui vous apprendra à observer et écouter la nature…

Initiation à la pêche

Avec son lac et les nombreux plans d’eau alentours, la situation du camping est idéale pour s’initier aux joies de la pêche. Amateur ou confirmé, pratiquez au camping cette discipline qui nécessite patience et calme, grâce à une activité ludique pour petits et grands !

Balade naturaliste

Partez à la rencontre de la faune et de la flore. Le parc renferme une grande biodiversité avec beaucoup d’animaux sauvages : vous aurez peut-être la chance de croiser renards, blaireaux, amphibiens, reptiles… mais aussi les 110 espèces d’oiseaux qui s’y côtoient !

LES SOIRÉES HUTTOPIA, FESTIVES ET CONVIVIALES

6 jours sur 7 en juillet-août, vivez des moments magiques pendants les soirées Huttopia.

Chaque semaine
– Un concert : Jazz manouche ou Rock-Folk ? Il y en a pour tous les goûts !
– Un spectacle : magie, mime, théâtre…. Pour s’émerveiller à tout âge.
– Et plein d’autres surprises : soirée de découverte du terroir, cinéma en plein-air, jeux…

LA NATURE ET LE TERROIR EN TOUTE SAISON

Nulle part ailleurs aux Pays-Bas une telle diversité de paysages ne peut être admirée. Il y a beaucoup d’options pour les randonneurs et les cyclistes pour découvrir la nature variée et les charmants villages et sites historiques de la région.

Randonnées à pied et à vélo

Le Parc De Meinweg propose un grand réseau de pistes cyclables et divers itinéraires de randonnée le long de la Roer. Le sentier de Meinvennen notamment, qui traverse la zone frontalière germano-néerlandaise, est merveilleusement varié !

Activités nautiques dans les lacs de la Meuse

Le Maasplassen, réseau continu de grands et petits lacs sur la Meuse, forme le plus grand domaine de sports nautiques aux Pays-Bas : surf, natation, voile, plongée, canoë, wake-board… Les possibilités sont illimitées, ce qui en fait un eldorado pour les amateurs de sensations et les amoureux de la nature.

Gastronomie et terroir limbourgeois

Le Limbourg est une province culinaire avec de très bons restaurants dont une dizaine étoilés par le Michelin, mais aussi des vignobles qui vous feront découvrir la tradition viticole néerlandaise. La province est également connue pour ses asperges, délicates, raffinées et au goût de printemps, que les locaux appellent « l’or blanc ».

LE PARADIS DES ENFANTS

Des idées d’activités pour les plus jeunes !

Aire de jeux

L’aire de jeux du camping est le point de rencontre des plus jeunes ! Grimper, sauter, courir, glisser… Ici, les enfants pourront se dépenser et se faire des amis.

Pataugeoire

Un incontournable pour les tout-petits ! En toute sécurité, barbotez avec votre enfant lorsque les journées se font encore douces.

Le Cahier d’Activités Nature

Partez à la découverte de la nature au fil des pages du Cahier d’Activités. Un véritable moment de reconnexion et d’expériences partagées parents enfants !

LES PETITS TRAPPEURS EN ÉTÉ

Chaque matin en été (6 jours sur 7) à Huttopia De Meinweg, les 5-12 ans deviennent des Petits Trappeurs le temps d’activités ludiques toujours organisées en pleine nature : chasse au trésor, construction de cabanes, Land’Art…

du 03/07 au 28/08

SPORT ET DÉTENTE SUR PLACE

Au camping Huttopia De Meinweg, profitez de nombreux équipements de loisirs :

Terrain de Volley

Aire de jeux

Terrain de pétanque

Plaine de jeux pour jouer au ballon.

ET QUE FAIRE QUAND IL PLEUT ?

Il pleut ? Pas de panique !

Le patrimoine culturel de la ville de Roermond ne vous laissera pas en reste. L’un des plus beaux vestiges de l’architecture romane aux Pays-Bas est l’Eglise Munster datant du début du XIIIe siècle. Son architecture, tout comme celle de la cathédrale Saint-Christophe, vaut le détour au cours d’une visite guidée. Profitez de votre escapade à Roermond pour visiter le musée Cuypershuis, du nom de l’architecte à qui l’on doit une grande partie des monuments de la ville.

Un jour de pluie est aussi une bonne excuse pour faire un peu de shopping ! Direction le Designer Outlet de Roermond…

UNE RÉGION UNIQUE À (RE)DÉCOUVRIR …

Le Limbourg, à la frontière germano-néerlandaise

La province du Limbourg et les merveilles de ses villes et parcs naturels

 

Encerclé par la Belgique à l’Ouest et l’Allemagne à l’Est, et traversé par la Meuse qui serpente du Nord au Sud, le riche territoire limbourgeois vous souhaite la bienvenue !

Un climat doux et ensoleillé, un paysage varié, légèrement vallonné, de nombreux lacs et voies navigables…
Le Limbourg est une destination touristique qui attire ! En plus de la prodigieuse nature offerte par ses paysages, la région se visite aussi pour son terroir, ses délices culinaires, et ses nombreux sites culturels et historiques.
Le camping Huttopia De Meinweg est le camp de base parfait pour explorer les multiples trésors de cette province méridionale des Pays-Bas.

Le Parc National De Meinweg

400 m

Les 1600 hectares du parc bénéficient de variations de paysage uniques aux Pays-Bas, formant des terrasses créées par l’érosion de la Meuse et où coulent aujourd’hui des ruisseaux pittoresques. Le parc vous promet de belles promenades où l’on passe de forêts à, l’instant d’après, de vastes clairières de bruyères entre marais et fleurs sauvages. On est immédiatement séduits par les couleurs et le calme ressourçant de cette nature limbourgeoise.

La ville historique de Roermond

10 km

Ancienne ville fortifiée au confluent des rivières De Roer et De Maas, Roermond était une ville commerçante importante grâce à la navigation sur la Meuse. Aujourd’hui, on s’émerveille devant son centre-ville historique, ses anciennes maisons de commerce, ses marchés, sa cathédrale Saint Christophe, ses cafés et restaurants du quartier St. Jacob…

La ville blanche de Thorn

26 km

La petite ville de Thorn, ancienne principauté de femmes nobles, est connue pour ses jolies maisons blanchies à la chaux, et sa riche histoire. Visitez l’Abbaye de Thorn, imposant édifice dominant les maisons de la ville, ainsi que le musée Het Land van Thorn qui retrace toute l’histoire de cette charmante cité…

Les jardins du château d'Arcen

45 km

Faites un détour au Nord dans la ville d’Arcen pour y visiter son féerique parc de fleurs et de plantes. Profitez d’une merveilleuse journée en famille pour stimuler vos sens en parcourant les 15 jardins uniques, comme le Rosarium et ses 8000 rosiers, aménagés autour d’un château du XVIIème siècle. Complétez votre visite par une chasse au trésors pour les enfants, une visite de l’exposition du château suivis d’un déjeuner avec vue sur les jardins.

Maastricht, capitale du Limbourg

55 km

Découvrez Maastricht, la vieille ville avec ses rues pavées et maisons en pierres, ses monuments, musées et ses fameuses grottes formant des kilomètres de passages souterrains vous offrent une expérience unique. Ne manquez pas le mont Saint Pierre et son fort, renfermant une faune et une flore exceptionnelles.

Le Parc National de Groote Peel

40 km

Cette réserve naturelle de renommée internationale est l’une des régions les plus riches en oiseaux d’Europe qui viennent, au printemps, y couver leurs œufs. Lors d’une promenade dans l’immense parc, vous serez surpris par la tranquillité et la qualité exceptionnelle de sa nature, entre petits ponts en bois et sentiers au dessus des marais…

La jolie ville de Valkenburg

50 km

Valkenburg est une ville tout proche de Maastricht, qui attire par son histoire que l’on découvre à travers les ruines d’un château perché, et des grottes et catacombes avec peintures datant de l’époque Romaine… Les séjours bien-être y sont aussi appréciés, au sein de Thermae 2000, centre thermal merveilleusement relaxant (bains à remous, saunas, bains de vapeur, etc)

La région des trois frontières à Vaals

60 km

La commune de Vaals est située au bord d’un volcan éteint, et où se situe le Tripoint, c’est à dire l’endroit où la Belgique, l’Allemagne et la Hollande se rencontrent. Le Vaalserberg, sa colline de 323m, est le point culminant des Pays-Bas. En haut de la tour d’observation au plancher de verre, vous profiterez d’une vue panoramique sur les 3 pays. En famille, perdez-vous dans le labyrinthe du Vaalserberg, à la recherche du centre de ses dédales…

Les domaines viticoles St. Martinus et Wijngaardsberg

50-55 km

Historiquement, les Pays-Bas produisaient très peu de vin à cause du climat trop frais et humide. Mais le changement climatique a permis à la viticulture de se développer et les vins de la région du Limbourg Sud sont aujourd’hui reconnus à l’international. A moins d’1h en voiture du camping, partez pour une dégustation sur l’un des domaines de St Martinus et de Wijngaardsberg, les plus renommés du pays.

DE MULTIPLES ACTIVITÉS « SPÉCIAL FAMILLES »

Que faire dans la région avec des enfants (et des plus grands) ?
Voici quelques idées, toutes aux environs du camping Huttopia De Meinweg.

Croisière en bateau sur la Meuse

Profitez d’une belle aventure en famille lors d’une croisière en bateau sur les lacs de la Meuse. Les enfants pourront observer les nombreux cygnes blancs et noirs sur les rives et admirer le paysage de Maasplassen sous un nouvel angle de vue.

Le centre équestre Venhof

A moins de 10 min à vélo du camping, rendez-vous au centre équestre de Venhof. Ici, les enfants pourront faire le plein d’activités : balades guidées à cheval ou poney dans le parc, promenade en chariot avec un guide, zoo pour enfants avec les animaux de la ferme… Il y a même un bar et restaurant pour se détendre après une journée d’activités.

Découvrir Roermond autrement avec Archeo Limbourg

Grâce à l’application Route Archeo Limbourg, vivez l’histoire du passé de Roermond. Grâce à votre smartphone, un archéologue en 3D vous explique quels trésors historiques ont été trouvés aux différents coins de la ville. Le tout avec vidéos et réalité augmentée, pour une immersion la plus totale !

Suivez-nous